UN Sustainable Development Goals

The UN Sustainable Development Goals provides a shared blueprint for peace, propserity and a sustainable future. They are as relevant to the Global North as the are for the Global South.

There are 17 Sustainable Development Goals, and they cover a broad range of pressing issues, from hunger and poverty, to the economy, cities and infrastructure, and the wider environment on land and sea.

They are:

  1. No Poverty
  2. Zero Hunger
  3. Good Health and Well-being
  4. Quality Education
  5. Gender Equality
  6. Clean Water and Sanitation
  7. Affordable and Clean Energy
  8. Decent Work and Economic Growth
  9. Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure
  10. Reducing Inequality
  11. Sustainable Cities and Communities
  12. Responsible Consumption and Production
  13. Climate Action
  14. Life Below Water
  15. Life On Land
  16. Peace, Justice, and Strong Institutions
  17. Partnerships for the Goals